South Cobb Rotary Club presents KSU Arts Scholarships

Dr. Geo Sipp - South Cobb Rotary Club presents scholarships
Pictured from left are South Cobb Rotarians John Collar; Bob Prillaman; Department of Visual Arts Chair, Dr. Geo Sipp; WellStar College of Health & Human Services Dean, Dr. Mark Tillman; Lil Prillaman; Eloisa Gallegos, Visual Arts scholarship recipient; Albert McRae, President of the South Cobb Rotary; Lisa Onokalah, Nursing scholarship recipient; and Dr. Yvonne Eaves, Director of WellStar School of Nursing (photo special to the MDJ).

KENNESAW, Ga. (Oct 30, 2018) — In celebration of their 80th anniversary, the South Cobb Rotary Club awarded scholarships to two students from Kennesaw State University (KSU).

This year’s scholarship recipients were Eloisa Gallegos and Lisa Onokalah. Gallegos is a student in the Visual arts department and was presented her $2,000 by Rotarian John Collar. Onokalah is a student in KSU’s WellStar School of Nursing and was presented her $5,000 scholarship by Rotarian Bob Prillaman.

The South Cobb Rotary Club first awarded scholarships in 1972, to students in KSU’s Art Department. Two art students received a scholarship for their entire tuition for that year, according to South Cobb Rotary historian John Collar.

Featured in the Marietta Daily Journal