Inaugural ArtsKSU Gala Scholars

artsKSU Gala image
Generous donations at the 2021 ArtsKSU Gala enabled the College of the Arts to award student scholarships. 

First Wave of Inaugural ArtsKSU Gala Scholars Announced

KENNESAW, Ga. (Mar 2, 2022) — The College of the Art's Deans’ Office is overjoyed to announce the first wave of inaugural ArtsKSU Gala Scholars! The 2022 It’s About Engagement Awards recognize ten College of the Arts (COTA) students who have demonstrated exceptional achievement in the areas of undergraduate Scholarship and Creative Activity, Internships, and/or Service-Learning. Each of the ArtsKSU Gala Scholars will receive $1,000.00.

The Inaugural ArtsKSU Gala Scholars are: 

  • Issa del Carmen Solis, Department of Theatre and Performance Studies
  • Chantelle Chapman, School of Art and Design
  • Ameer Hashem, Department of Theatre and Performance Studies
  • Laney Burns, Department of Dance
  • Brandon Gasaway, Bailey School of Music
  • Leah Peyton Prince, Department of Dance
  • Samantha Doyle, Department of Dance
  • Alexandra Lee Eller, Bailey School of Music
  • Samuel Giron, Bailey School of Music
  • Christopher Nguyen, Bailey School of Music

Congratulations! These awards are only 10 among 70 student scholarships made possible by the 2021 ArtsKSU Gala. This spring, each COTA unit will recognize 15 more ArtsKSU Gala Scholars according to departmental criteria and following the timeline below.

School of Art & Design Gala Scholars: March 16

Department of Theatre & Performance Studies Gala Scholars: March 30

Department of Dance Gala Scholars: April 6

Bailey School of Music Gala Scholars: April 13

Thanks once again to all the faculty, staff, and students who contributed their time and talent to the 2021 ArtsKSU Gala. You are positively impacting the lives of our students!

Harrison Long
Interim Dean
College of the Arts