Faculty and Staff

school of music faculty on stage

The School of Music is comprised of over 80 faculty and professional staff members devoted to the development of music education, performance, and scholarship within our students and community. Our faculty is well represented on the rosters of the region's top performing arts organizations, including many in principal and leadership positions with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and The Atlanta Opera.

Interim Director of the School of Music

Leslie Blackwell

Interim Assistant Director of the School of Music

Jeff Yunek

Faculty Ensembles 
& Conductors

Leslie Blackwell, Director of Choral Activities
Nancy Conley, Philharmonic Orchestra
David T. Kehler, Director of Bands
Alison Mann, Women’s Choir
Reid Masters, Assistant Director of Choral Activities and Conductor, Chorale and Men's Ensemble
Eileen Moremen, Opera Theater
Oral Moses, Gospel Choir
Nathaniel Parker, Director of Orchestral Studies
Joseph Scheivert, Assistant Director of Bands
Sam Skelton, Director of Jazz Studies
Debra Traficante, Director of Athletic Bands and
   “The Marching Owls”

Chamber Music

Julie Coucheron, Piano Ensemble
Charae Krueger, String Chamber Music
Doug Lindsey, Brass Chamber Music
John Warren, Woodwind Chamber Music
Trey Wright, Jazz Combos

Music Education

Judith Beale
Janet Boner
Nancy Conley
Kathleen D. Creasy
Charles R. Jackson
Alison Mann, Area Coordinator
Angee McKee
Richard McKee
Terri Talley
Paula Thomas-Lee
Charles Tighe
Amber Weldon-Stephens

Musicology & Music Appreciation

Drew Dolan
Edward Eanes, Area Coordinator
Heather Hart
Kayleen Justus
John Marsh
Jennifer Mitchell
Harry E. Price
Sean Thrower

Music Composition, Technology, & Theory

Judy Cole, Music Theory
Steve Dancz, Composition, Technology
Kelly Francis, Music Theory
Tyrone Jackson, Music Theory
Jennifer Mitchell, Composition
Laurence Sherr, Composition, Technology, Bachelor of Arts Area Coordinator
Benjamin Wadsworth, Music Theory Area Coordinator
Jeff Yunek, Music Theory, Aural Skills Area Coordinator

Ensembles in Residence

KSU Faculty Jazz Parliament
Georgia Youth Symphony Orchestra and Chorus
KSU Faculty Chamber Players
Summit Piano Trio
KSU Community and Alumni Choir


Christine Collins, Audition Coordinator and Advising
Mark Fucito, Technical Manager
Symone Grady, Communications & Outreach Manager
Joseph Greenway, Assistant Director for Production & Technology
Audra Boyd, Operations Manager
Bobbi Harman, Office Manager