Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

colorful image of outlined people

The College of the Arts (COTA) Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee was chartered in 2020 by students, faculty, and staff to promote diversity, equity and inclusion across all channels at Kennesaw State University. 

The COTA Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee supports the cultivation of learning communities that actively listens and intentionally responds to the needs of the current generation of students, faculty, and staff. We strive to be adaptable and ready to implement initiatives through shared governance, training, programming, research, and events. 
We envision for our students to see themselves in the curriculum by challenging norms that have misrepresented members of marginalized backgrounds. We believe that the arts lead systemic change through invention, synthetization, and implementation across the KSU community. 

Who We Are
The College of the Arts Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion committee is made up of dedicated KSU students, faculty, and staff.

  • Jada Crowell
    Deonna Francois
    Sydnee Goode (Fall 2022) 
    Maliah Hull

  • Emily Kitchens
    Andrea Knowlton (Chair) 
    Todd Wedge (Vice Chair)

  • Trevor Carrier (Secretary) 
    Jeanine Cruz
    Jennifer Gerdis
    Margot Harris
    Matt Southern

COTA DEI Committee Visiting Artist/Scholar Application

Early Bird Deadline (Fall 2022 Semester Guests): September 15, 2022: 11:59PM 
  Only up to 2 early bird guests awarded per unit.

Regular Deadline (Spring/Summer 2023 Guests): December 1, 2022: 11:59PM 

We Welcome Your Feedback and Ideas

The College of the Arts Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee welcomes feedback and ideas from all students, faculty, and staff. If you have any questions or would like to share your ideas with the committee, please use the form below. You may give your name or you may share your comments and ideas anonymously.

Feedback and Ideas

Download COTA DEI Grants Report

Download COTA DEI Strategic Plan