ASO at KSU April 28

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra at KSU
Vasily Petrenko, conductor
Ingrid Fliter, piano

Friday, April 28, 2017, 8 p.m.
Morgan Concert Hall, BPC

     BUY TICKETS     

Conductor Vasily Petrenko and Argentinian pianist Ingrid Fliter join the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra for a special performance of Mendelssohn's masterful Piano Concerto No. 1 in Morgan Hall. The orchestra brings to life the legend of Don Juan in Richard Strauss' tone poem, and will dazzle you with Dvořàk's Symphony No. 8, a work that draws inspiration from one of the Czech composer's greatest loves, the cheery and lyrical folk music of his native Bohemia. Tickets for this performance are $20-55.

R. Strauss - Don Juan
Mendelssohn - Piano Concerto No. 1
Dvořák - Symphony No. 8